Welcome Home Josie

Yesterday afternoon Matt and I went to pick up Josie.  We gladly welcome the new addition to our home.  I don’t know if I am 100% ready for  a new dog, but I know it’s good for me.  I am really paranoid about her health (especially after Sophie).  This paragraph after this sentence gets to me a little gross, so tune back in next paragraph if you don’t want to read it.  Josie had diarreha when we picked her up (her foster mom told us this was the case).  When we got home I noticed that it seemed to be a little bloody, and as the evening went on she was going every hour, and it got more bloody and less poo-ey as the evening went along.  This morning, it was more poo-ey and less bloody (good sign), and she hasn’t needed to go as much it seems, but Matt’s been watching her, and hasn’t really paid attention to her when he’s put her outside.  I’m waiting to get another good look.  She also has started to eat less (and refuse treats), so I am a little nervous about that as well, so I hope she springs back in the next 48 hours.  I tell myself she will eat when she is hungry. Thoughts and prayers for Josie.

Josie did well last night sleep wise.  She fell asleep on the couch around 8:30, and slept off and on until I put her to bed at 11.  She cried for about 2-3 minutes and then was quiet the rest of the night.  Good job Josie.

She has met all the neighbors, and they were all so excited to meet her.

I still miss Sophie and feel like I might for awhile, but I know having Josie here is a good thing.  It is nice to have a shadow again, but I worry my little heart over her, and her health.

Matt started his new “rotation” today.  He will be doing research the next 2 months, so I hope to see him more the next couple months.

Stay tuned for new updates.

josie's home

~ by lthrgirl03 on July 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
